School Houses

Home / Children / School Houses

Ethelbert Road Primary School has a school house system. The houses are Harold, Egbert, Canute and Athelstan. The houses help promote friendly rivalry, competition and the opportunity for children across the school to learn with and from each other.

The school houses are named after Kings of England as well as roads surrounding Ethelbert Road Primary School.


This houses teachers are Miss Bedwin, Mrs Taylor, Ms Clegg, Mrs Edwards and Ms Snelling.


This houses teachers are Mr Jones, Mrs Bell, Mrs Steer and Miss Taylor.


This houses teachers are Miss Smith, Mrs Skinner, Mrs Berry and Mrs Casey.


This houses teachers are Mrs Ansell, Mrs Willis, Mrs Bushell, Mr Adkins and Mrs Clinch.