Key Stage 1 and 2 Statutory Assessment Tests (SATs)

During their time at school children are assessed as being at one of ten levels of the National Curriculum.  An infant at the end of Key Stage 1 (aged 7) would be expected to achieve Level 2; a junior at the end of Key Stage 2 (aged 11) would be expected to achieve level 4.

Key Stage 1 2012 (7 year olds)

SubjectLevel 2+Kent level 2+National level 2+

Key Stage 2 2012 (11 year olds)

SubjectLevel 4+Level 5+Kent Level 4+National Level 4+
Level 4+ English and Maths82.6%77.5%79.6%
2+ levels of progress English100%85% 
2+ levels of progress Maths95.7%85.1% 
Level 5+ English56.5%36.7%37.6%
Level 5+ Maths56.5%39.4%39.4%
Level 5+ English and Maths43.5%27.1%27.1%